Complain-ception

I’m not supporter of Leong Sze Hian’s diatribes (and he gets a whole bunch of stuff wrong), but here’s an example of how bad it gets on the opposite side of the divide, where die-hards abandon logic to try and score cheap points.

Mind you, both sides do this, so my point here is that both opposition and PAP supporters are willing to sacrifice credibility on the altar of… I don’t even know what this is the altar of.

I’m not censoring any names because the post was public, so I assume it was meant to be seen this way.

Screen Shot 2014-04-29 at 5.46.17 pm

 

Here, ladies and gentlemen, is someone complaining about someone complaining. *ba-dum-tiss*

Now I will proceed to complain about the complaint about the complaint (but I am free to, since I have no beef against people making complaints per se). “I don’t like it when people complain” is a statement of highest irony.

While technically correct, the above post fails to take into account that both LHL and LSH are actively trying to build the nation in they way they see fit. Whichever man you agree with (or neither), LHL has the reins, and the incumbent always has the initiative. Might as well complain that LKY does nothing but talk these days (although I don’t expect him to do any more than that).

Someone argued back that Leong Sze Hian’s arguments were faulty and his policies were rubbish. Be that as it may, it has absolutely no bearing on the stack of square, brown, swirly hypocrisy you can see in the background of the post.

Bring it on, haters! 😀

Leave a Reply

